Advertising


Sports For All – Advertising

Since 2001, Glenwood Preparatory has launched a major drive to incorporate as many children as possible into the sporting / cultural activities at the School. This Glenwood Prep “Sports For All” project has to date raised an amount of R50,000.00 per annum. This money has been utilised to employ skilled outside coaches to coach the various sports teams and to improve facilities / equipment where needed. The monies have been ‘ploughed’ back into the children, ensuring that they have been given every opportunity to participate in sport / cultural activities, thus developing their natural abilities and potential. The fund raising scheme involves the use of advertising billboards around the perimeter of our school’s main field, swimming pool and ‘Little Wembley’, thus maximising exposure to the public through our many sporting events. The billboard size is 1,78m by 0,9m and the annual cost of R3 200.00 includes the purchase of the board as well as the basic sign writing for new advertisers, thereafter the renewal is on an annual basis at R3 200.00 per annum and changes to the billboards are then made, if necessary. The school does actively promote those companies who sponsor a billboard by means of exposure in our regular newsletter to parents as well as on the D6 communicator to parents. In addition to this, the school hosts many sport events, thereby ensuring that the Billboard’s receive maximum exposure from the events that utilise the school’s facilities.

Mrs Caryl Simpson heads the “Sports For All” fundraising campaign and can be contacted on 083 367 7780 or email signboards@glenwoodprep.co.za, should you be interested in sponsoring a billboard.  It is hoped that you will seriously consider the above and assist Glenwood Preparatory in promoting the well being of sport / cultural activities at this school.

 

We would like to thank the following 2018 sponsors:

COMPANY NAME CONTACT NAME EMAIL ADDRESS CONTACT NUMBER NATURE OF BUSINESS
Abagility Maths Club Tracy tracy@abagilitymathsclub.co.za 0828542012 Improve your maths ability
Absolut Fencing Mike mike@absolutfencing.co.za 0823210916 Fencing
Accumin Adele Ackerman info@accumin.co.za

031-2618260

0825618261

Accounting Services and Property Administration
Action Swimming Etienne and Rianna vandenbergL@mweb.co.za 0823361149 Swimming Coaching
Alliance Security Fencing   justin@alliancesf.co.za 0861113769 Security Fencing
Andrew Plint Andrew Plint andrewplint@tree-felling.co.za 0837887175 Tree Felling
Bake A Ton Edna Baker edna@bakeaton.co.za 031-7020155 For all your Baking requirements
Blue Security Corne Broodryk corneb@bluesecurity.co.za 031-7175000 Security
Catering Supreme Giselle and Mark giselle@cateringsupreme.co.za 0824678238 For all your Catering
Chelle Mae’s Baby Lab

Michelle

Lauren

Michelle@chellemae.co.za 0744713474 Baby Goods
Clark and Kent Craig info@clarkandkent.co.za 0836755811 Panel Beaters
Computask Tahir Khan tahir@computask.co.za 031-2025980 Computer Support
Delta Fire Jason jason@deltafire.co.za 031-4628825 Fighting Fire
Dirk’s Meats Peter sharleen@dirksmeats.co.za 031-2013360 Butchery
Food Lovers Market Nuno berea@fnv.co.za 031-2014905 Fruit and Vegetables at their best
Game 4 U Mrs Patel info@game4u.co.za 031-2014302 Specialists in play station and related products
Gem Clothing Yusuf /Mahommed

idris@gemschoolwear.co.za

mpandor@gemschoolwear.co.za

031-3060327 The School Wear Specialists
Global Electric Richard Smith ruth@globalelectric.co.za

031-3093729

0738309092

For all your electrical requirements
Igotravel Jolene Ackerman Jolene.ackerman@igotravel.co.za

031-0001122

0726145088

The easiest Way to find a Holiday!
IT Outsourced Robbie Loumeau info@itoutsourced.co.za 0823216464 IT Company
Jam International Grant Fraser grant@jamclothing.co.za 0825552444 International Clothing – Why pay more?
Just Labels Bryan or Mary Ann sales@justlabels.co.za 031-2661738 For All Your School Label Needs
Kip McGrath Hazel Spires kipglenwood@telkomsa.net 031-2019141 For All Specialised Learning Needs
Magnet Electrical Brian Howarth lyndir@magnetgroup.co.za 031-2741050 For Specialised Electrical Components
Manilal Ratanjee and Co Mahesh mahesh@mrco.co.za

0835602266

031-4011665

The Spice People
MMA Cars Mike McClelland mike@mmacars.co.za 031-7010750

Making Motoring Affordable

 

Modern Mowers Glenn glenn@modernmowers.co.za

031-3073550

0832103860

Mowers  –  Power  –  Pool

Modern Mowers

Natal Pest Daryl Ribbink info@natalpestservices.co.za

031-2055354

0823216505

Residential, Industrial and Marine
Nolands Paul Erasmus paul@nolandsdurban.co.za 031-3091931 Not Your Ordinary Auditors
Olive and Oil Craig Storkey craig.storkey@oliveandoil.co.za 031-2016146 Restaurant
Prodec Paints Bernie Wheeler bernie@prodecpaints.co.za

031-7054666

0825657535

Quality Paints for Protection and Decoration
Provimar Ship Suppliers Ricardo provimar@telkomsa.net 0836456665 Ships Suppliers
Spar Glenwood Steffi steffi2017@outlook.com 031-2022341 Great People Best Price
Spice 4 U Dave Sivier sivierdave@gmail.com 0823060441 Spice
Sportsmans Warehouse Lee Ramden gateway@swh.co.za 0792348542 Winning Sports Equipment
The Ballet Lady Lara theballetlady@gmail.com 0828269922 Dancing classes
Toshiba / Photonote Kevin or Phillip kevin@photonote.co.za 031-5838500 Office Equipment Suppliers
Trellidor Mathew Goetsch mat@trellidordbn.co.za 0834519700 Security Doors
Tysons Malcolm Plint glenwood@tysonprop.co.za 031-2055055 Estate Agent
Unicopy Anthony Moodley accounts@unicopy.co.za 031-2018415 Unicopy  –  Back to School
Village Hardware Barbara Fagan  1st Floor Glenwood Village 031-2015372 Hardware, Arts and Crafts
Vodacom 4 U  Musgrave Mr Patel Vodacom4u.musgrave@vodadealers.co.za 031-2021750 Vodacom 4 U
Wysiwyg Yolande Brits yolande@wysiwyg.co.za

031-4679865

0847700299

Accounts and Bookkeepers
XtraSpace Colleen Mansour clair@xtraspace.co.za 031-3012565 Storage Solutions for You

 

THE ABOVE COMPANIES SUPPORT GLENWOOD PREP’S “SPORT FOR ALL” PROGRAM.
WE HOPE THAT THE GLENWOOD PREP FAMILY WILL IN TURN SUPPORT THEM.